Home Page
Keller-Koch Realtors LLC
Local Expertise, Regional Focus, World Wide Capabilities

 Our Company   |  El Paso, TX   |  New Mexico   |  Cd.Juarez   |  Mexican Cities  |  Maquiladoras   |  Request Info  
Home Page

Industrial Real Estate
Office Real Estate
Commercial Real Estate
Labor Force
Quality of Life

El Paso Public Schools

El Paso Public School

Eight school districts serve El Paso County. The three main districts in El Paso are: El Paso Independent School District, Ysleta Independent School District, and Socorro Independent School District. Other smaller districts are Anthony ISD, Canutillo ISD, Clint ISD, Fabens ISD, San Elizario ISD, and Tornillo ISD.

The El Paso Independent School Distric (EPISD) is the largest district in the Texas Education Agency's Educational Service Center - Region 19. With more than 63,000 students in 92 campuses, EPISD also is the seventh largest district in Texas and the 57th largest district in the United States. It also is El Paso's largest employer with more than 9,000 employees and has an annual operating budget of $403 million. At the end of October 2005, EPISD had enrolment of 63,811 students. For more information on EPISD, please click on the link below.


The Ysleta Independent School District (YISD) comprises 7 high schools, 11 middle / junior high, 36 elementary, 2 pre-K schools, and 7 special campuses. As of the end of 2006, YISD had enrollment of 44,888 students.

Ysleta ISD

The Socorro Independent School District (SISD) has 9 high schools, 16 middle schools, and 25 elementary schools. The Socorro Independent School District is located in the southeastern portion of El Paso County, Texas. It serves Socorro, Horizon City, and the eastern portion of the City of El Paso. The District covers 136 square miles of El Paso County.

Socorro ISD

Site Map |  Privacy Policy
Copyright 2008
Last Updated: